Isles of Storm and Sorrow

Peace Has A Cost. Legends Hide Secrets. Love Harbours Betrayal.
Book  One

He will make me a killer.
Or he will have me killed.
That is my destiny.

Marianne has been training to be the Viper for her entire life - to serve and protect the King and the citizens of The Twelve Isles - but to become the Viper and protect the islands she loves she must find the strength to defeat her father. A new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas.

Available now in paperback, ebook and audiobook formats!

Links below or visit your local independent bookshop or library.


Seventeen-year-old Marianne is fated to one day become the Viper, defender of the Twelve Isles. But the reigning Viper stands in her way. Corrupt and merciless, he prowls the seas in his warship, killing with impunity, leaving only pain and suffering in his wake. He’s the most dangerous man on the ocean . . . and he is Marianne’s father.

She was born to protect the islands. But can she fight for them if it means losing her family, her home, the boy she loves – and perhaps even her life?

A brave heroine. An impossible dilemma. An epic new fantasy trilogy set on the high seas.


Publication Date: 18 Apr 2019
Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Physical Format: Paperback | 400 pages
Electronic Formats: Kindle, AudioBook
ISBN: 9781510105836

A vivid, pacy read that will appeal to anyone who enjoys action-packed fantasy

Viper was a book I fell in love with from the moment I first saw it

Strongly reminds me of the Throne of Glass series and has me gasping for more

Hogan builds a vivid world, and her descriptions of life aboard ship evoke the taste of salt in the air

SFX Magazine

Viper is available as paperback, Kindle and audio book. Here is a sneak peek of the first chapter of the audio book as narrated by Saffron Coomber.